Half day Friday, packed and ready for ISGB.

Last day of work before ISGB.

From the kiln . . .

20130719-065713.jpg

First session

We work our office tasks. I go to the flower shop to get flowers for three vases. Konnie takes and edits all the photos (ones without flowers) of the vessels while I’m gone. She gets one order packed from the food program. She takes and edits new PC photos.

When I get back from flower running, we build a simple photo setup and Konnie does her thing as staff photographer.

20130801-105127.jpg

Really great work.

20130801-105525.jpg

Second session

Konnie edits and then emails to me flower photos and I post two vessels onto Facebook auction ending tomorrow night (my birthday).

There is much work attended to. The shop is ready to go to the shop. I bid Konnie well and she starts a well deserved weekend.

Update on vessels:
I didn’t think the vessels would sell, starting bid was a thousand dollars, and they did not. I was a little surprised by how little interest they garnered. One auction has less then three hundred views. I food program auction normally can be counted on to reach a thousand people. This project, from the boss’s pocket perspective: fail.

Leave a comment